Board of Directors

Barry Johnson


Former teacher and retired General Secretary of the NSW Teachers Federation. Former Vice President of Unions of NSW, Executive Member of the Australian Education Union and board member of MacMahon and Associates, Teachers Federation Health, the Teachers Club and the Trades Hall Council. Special responsibilities: Chairman of Board of Directors, ex officio member of all committees.

David Baker


Originally from the UK, David is a financial markets professional with 30 years of experience across global investment banking and funds management organisations. David holds a BA (Hons) in Accounting and Finance and a Master’s degree in Finance and has completed the Company Directors Course at the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Tom Croker


Retired Primary School Principal of 28 years. Past President of both the Australian and NSW Primary Principals Associations. Treasurer and Past President of Rotary Club of Breakfast Point. Committee member of Principals Australia (Professional Development Organisation). Member ACEL Fellows Awards Committee. Chairman Strata Committee Savannah Body Corporate. Member Breakfast Point Country Club Management Committee. Special responsibilities: Deputy Chairman, Chair of the Program Assessment Committee.

Ken Dixon


Retired General Manager, Finance and Administration (NSW Department of Education and Training). Extensive NSW Public Sector experience, including senior positions in the NSW Treasury and Department of Public Works and as an advisor to the NSW Parliamentary Public Accounts Committee and as a former member of the State Contracts Control Board. Former member of the NSW Public sector committee of CPA Australia. Currently Director, Bendigo Bank Ettalong Beach and Member of the Executive Board and Management Committee of NSW Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions. Special responsibilities: Chair of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee.

Colin Gair


Founder and owner of Wheeler Accounting and Tax since 2008. Previous Director of Wheeler Grenfell Chartered Accountants. Practising chartered accountant with over 30 years of experience holding board and advisory positions with enterprises, family-owned businesses and multinational organisations.

Julie Kennedy

MEd (Leadership), BEd

Director Educational Leadership, NSW Department of Education, The Beaches Network. A former secondary school principal and Principal Education Officer with the New South Wales Education Standards Authority.


jan mcclelland stewart house

Jan McClelland AM


Deputy Chancellor UNE, Chair Gateway Governance Network Body Ltd, Chair HeartKids Ltd and Managing Director Jan McClelland and Associates Pty Ltd. Former Director General of Education and Training in NSW and former Managing Director of TAFE NSW. Experienced chair and non-executive director in education, health, agriculture, transport, waste, business and consumer services and medical technologies industry sectors. Special responsibilities: Chair of the Governance and Nominations Committee.

graeme philpotts stewart house

Graeme Philpotts

BSc, Grad DipEd, MAICD

Chief Executive Officer of Stewart House as a public benevolent institution and affiliated health organisation. Former General Manager Stewart House Preventorium and Company Secretary. Extensive experience in hospitality management and NSW public education senior management. Currently Director GMGW Pty Ltd. Special responsibilities: Executive Director, ex officio member of all committees.

Zoë Robinson


Current NSW Advocate for Children and Young People since January 2021. Previous solicitor for firms in NSW, for Deloitte in internal strategy and for the Department of Premier and Cabinet. Previous CEO of the NSW Peak Body for Youth Homelessness. Comprehensive voluntary work representing death row inmates based in Houston, Texas.

stewart house board of directors cecelia wilson

Cecilia Wilson

B.Ed, B.Ec, Cert IV Carbon Management

Former Program Director Building the Education Revolution (BER). Strategic, research and operational experience within the public sector, including the Department of Education and Training, the Department of Public Works and Services and the Blue Mountains City Council. Former secondary school teacher. Past President and Treasurer of the Sydney University Women’s Sports Association. Former NSW delegate to the Australasian Association for Learning Environments.

Contacting the Board

Murray O’Donnell
Chief Operating Officer
Telephone: 02 9938 3100